Sony X900E 4K LED UHD TV – Hands On Review



SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

In a market flooded by feature-rich 4K TVs, the Sony X900E still manages to stand out. Since Sony broke out the power supply into an external power brick, the profile of the Sony X900E is thin. There’s still a little bump out in the back — much like you’ll find on many TVs — but expect a clean look when wall mounting.

The black matte bezel is thin, at about a half inch, and the stand is only 20 inches wide, which should make the X900E easy to set up in any entertainment center. Factor in the stand’s built-in cable management, and you have yourself a great looking TV.

Keep the viewing angle in mind when placing the X900E. The picture is great, but if viewed too far off angle from the “sweet spot” of dead center, the picture will wash out. Make sure your TV and seating arrangement are angled for the best possible picture.

Ultimately, the Sony X900E 4K LED UHD TV is an outstanding television and will be perfect for someone who is looking for premium image quality, but don’t want to pay a premium price for features that don’t add to the viewing experience.

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

DT Daily: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8110CBCACD741FEC
DT Originals: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA870D36335F60D2
DT Podcasts: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZEIwIHCxaFVemFMYm9Uqixqt7RxRJnhf

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

source

32 thoughts on “Sony X900E 4K LED UHD TV – Hands On Review

  • January 15, 2018 at 7:30 am
    Permalink

    Hi and thank you for the video. Just one question if you have the time… What speakers set is shown with the tv and what i the furniture tv stand brand, it all looks very nice.Thank you in advance for your time with these short questions. If you have more time, could you explain all the 900E users what HDMI is made for what as i read or heard at only the n.2 and 3 were actually made for hd content (?)Thank you Alain

  • January 16, 2018 at 5:56 am
    Permalink

    thinking about getting this. Will I be able to lift and carry a 49" by myself?

  • January 19, 2018 at 1:42 pm
    Permalink

    For a few hundred dollars more you can get the OLED that gives you double the video quality and features

  • January 30, 2018 at 1:33 am
    Permalink

    Any picture quality difference between the 49 and the 55?

  • February 14, 2018 at 9:20 am
    Permalink

    I like the soap opera affect.. everything looks seamless and crisp.. does anybody else likr it?

  • March 6, 2018 at 11:23 pm
    Permalink

    Sony x900E 55 inch tv or the LG SJ8500 65 inch tv? Which one is better and why?

  • March 14, 2018 at 4:25 am
    Permalink

    Hello, does this review apply to the Sony Bravia 75” KD75X9000E 4K HDR TV? This is the model I'm thinking of buying.

  • March 28, 2018 at 1:02 am
    Permalink

    WHAT’S BETTER? – 75” version of this VS Hisense H75N6800 75”? (Don’t automatically write off the Hisense before researching because it seems it’s actually got quite a good reputation ?)

  • April 7, 2018 at 2:02 pm
    Permalink

    How well does this work for the PS4 Pro? Is there much input lag?

  • April 11, 2018 at 3:32 pm
    Permalink

    is it true that this TV can't passthrough Dolby Atmos to a A/V receiver?

  • April 23, 2018 at 6:33 am
    Permalink

    I have the 65inch version and it replace my Sony kdl series that was 10 years old. Gorgeous TV and consider it a top range and not mid like most reviewers consider it. Sound is good but mine is synced with the bde 770w htib and lg 4k blu ray player. Can't say enough about this TV.

  • April 30, 2018 at 8:37 pm
    Permalink

    Own 2 of these now and I must say it’s the best tv I’ve ever owned. Ive had Samsung Vizio and an lg and this tv blows them all away. So glad I picked the 65 900E

  • May 3, 2018 at 8:43 pm
    Permalink

    Ended up getting it for $750 for a 65inch at best buy as a floor model. A steal!

  • May 10, 2018 at 3:27 pm
    Permalink

    Is Sony going to stop producing 4k movies with HDR10 on Blueray disks

  • May 12, 2018 at 6:52 pm
    Permalink

    My question is did Sony improve their connection issues?
    Going thru Sony Server Connection to get to Netflix is painful at best and impossible at worst.

  • May 15, 2018 at 2:52 am
    Permalink

    Returning my Q6FN 49 tomorrow and picking up this x900e. After seeing it again bestbuy. I'm convinced it's the better TV. Just isn't impressed with Samsung quality anymore. Oh yeah can we stop with this whole bad viewing angle talk. Seriously who watches TV from the side anyway?

  • May 16, 2018 at 3:45 pm
    Permalink

    In my opinion the best TV ever made by Sony. I've owned this TV since January and I love it.

  • May 28, 2018 at 4:58 pm
    Permalink

    I'm so gonna get this TV and watch Fifa World Cup and play PS4 games

  • June 9, 2018 at 3:01 am
    Permalink

    So after seeing a ton of reviews calling this the best t.v of 2017 that is under $1000 I bought it a few days ago. And the picture is amazing. But i am not happy right now. I cut the cord a few months back and signed up for hulu live. I use a firestick to stream it, but yesterday there was a update and now hulu live is having trouble playing on firesticks. (According to hulu) well that should be no big deal. I should be able to log in and watch through my a awesome New Sony x900e smart t.v right? WRONG!!! Sony will not allow the live app on its products because of their live streaming service PlayStation vue. This is bullcrap. I just paid $856.00 for this t.v wed June 6th. And my only source of live television ( NBA finals) is Hulu live i can't get in it. I can on my Samsung smart tv upstairs. But down in my man cave in my sony i cant. Very disappointed

  • June 23, 2018 at 1:57 pm
    Permalink

    I wish reviews would just say "You get access to the Google Assistant" instead of saying the trigger words.

  • July 13, 2018 at 3:47 am
    Permalink

    Bought this tv about 3 months ago, love it! For the PS4 Pro is Awesome! For 4K Blu-ray Disc outstanding! Nothing to complain about it??Highly recommended.

  • September 23, 2018 at 9:13 pm
    Permalink

    Does it matter which hdmi port I use for a 4K blu Ray player?

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.