Sony X800E 4K LED UHD Smart TV – Hands On Review



SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

In this hands on review, we’re checking oout the Sony X800E 4K LED UHD Smart TV. This is one of Sony’s more affordable 4K televisions and comes with both a wide color gamut and HDR (high dynamic range).

The profile of the Sony X800E is interesting. While the display panel itself is notably thin, the back bumps out about halfway down the side. This shouldn’t affect stand-mounted setups, but it will cause the screen to jut out a bit from the wall when wall mounting.

The black matte bezel is thin, measuring about half an inch, and the stand is only 20 inches wide, which should make the X800E easy to setup atop most any entertainment center.

In the end the Sony X800E is a Sony TV through and through–it just has that look. If you’re looking for some premium features and performance, without breaking the bank, the Sony X800E is a solid choice.

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

DT Daily: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8110CBCACD741FEC
DT Originals: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA870D36335F60D2
DT Podcasts: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZEIwIHCxaFVemFMYm9Uqixqt7RxRJnhf

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

source

25 thoughts on “Sony X800E 4K LED UHD Smart TV – Hands On Review

  • October 7, 2017 at 3:47 am
    Permalink

    I thought all 2017 Sony TVs were VA panels. Are all 3 sizes IPS?

  • October 12, 2017 at 9:27 pm
    Permalink

    so IPS with gray blacks haha… just sold my lg IPS because of this.

  • November 22, 2017 at 6:52 pm
    Permalink

    CALIBRATION PLEASE!!!

  • November 24, 2017 at 3:56 pm
    Permalink

    I already bought my 49" 5 day ago. Cost a lot but I liked the design and bright colors that reproduce. Haven't played yed but certainly will be a delight.

  • December 4, 2017 at 2:54 am
    Permalink

    PLEASE REPLY TO MY QUESTION. DOES THE GOOGLE ASSISTANT FEATURE HELP CONTROL OTHER APPS OTHER THAN NETFLIX AND YOUTUBE??
    CAN IT FIND MOVIES AND TV SHOWS ON SHOWTIME, HBO, HULU?
    ALSO IS THERE A COMEDY CENTRAL APP FOR THIS SONY TV?

  • December 5, 2017 at 2:27 pm
    Permalink

    Hi, Can you please compare or share your advise if this is better in respect to vedio quality when compared to LGUJ752T, Would appreciate your advise on which one of these 2 is worth to buy

  • January 16, 2018 at 6:23 am
    Permalink

    Pros: X-Reality PRO, good colour, sony brand will last for years, good design besides the cheap plastic stand which easily scratches, IPS viewing angles, and most importantly, ANTI GLARE anti reflective coating which means it doesn't reflect like a mirror like Samsung HDTV's. Cons: no dimming, poorer blacks, not as rich contrast as VA panels, no quad core processor only single or dual core? X-Reality Pro was introduced in 2011 – it's 2018 doesn't even have the X1 or X1 Extreme processor. Expensive.

  • February 10, 2018 at 12:39 am
    Permalink

    this tv not good !! oled is god !! this is shit !!

  • February 19, 2018 at 4:49 am
    Permalink

    Wanna buy a new 4K tv with hdr 10 under $800 is that even possible?

  • February 20, 2018 at 7:15 pm
    Permalink

    very little bluur !!!!!??? Thats not good pal.
    Whats youre definition of very little bluur.
    I think non 4k, led hdr's are the best. no bluur at all.

  • April 24, 2018 at 4:15 pm
    Permalink

    How to factory reset remote of this TV? I pressed 2 and OK button to pair with another remote but now the remote is not working. But voice search is working perfectly. Remote is producing IR signal and can be seen from mobile camera. Please help.

  • April 30, 2018 at 5:39 am
    Permalink

    – No X1 proc
    – Only edge lit. FALD is not for the price range but I prefer direct backlight.
    – Extremely sluggish operation (weak proc, low RAM)
    – I do not mind about IPS since it still not without any benefit compared to VA.

  • June 6, 2018 at 11:22 am
    Permalink

    don't go with Sony, very bad customer service. I am the example with my defective high value TV

  • June 20, 2018 at 8:13 pm
    Permalink

    which games show in this review plz give me game name?

  • June 28, 2018 at 4:06 am
    Permalink

    The blacks are so bad on this tv . It’s extremely distracting

  • July 6, 2018 at 8:33 pm
    Permalink

    How well does this TV perform when connected to a TV antenna?

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Translate »