Samsung Q9 4K UHD QLED TV – Hands On Review



SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

Samsung’s QLED series of televisions represents the best the company has to offer and some of the best TVs out there, period. Contrary to popular opinion, they are not actually just OLED televisions with a Q thrown in — they are entirely separate technologies, which both Samsung and LG will be happy to tell you.

Semantics aside, QLED displays are top-notch and the Q9F represents the cream of the crop when it comes to Samsung — the world’s top TV manufacturer (when it comes to sales, anyway). Featuring 4K Ultra HD resolution, flat-panel design, and a proprietary lighting system, the 65-inch variant of the Q9 is the perfect centerpiece for any den or living room.

Its bezel is nearly nonexistent, with an anti-reflective display and a futuristic feel.

Like many newer televisions, there are no onboard buttons — everything runs through the remote, so don’t lose it (you can, however, use your phone with the Smart View app). Connect any device to your One Connect Box, and the television will detect it, label its input accordingly, and route it through the remote, which also features voice control.

Samsung’s Tizen smart operating system makes navigation a breeze, displaying a row of apps at the bottom of the screen and even suggesting content based on your activity.

We’re super impressed by the Samsung Q9 QLED TV and will provide years of enjoyment that’s not going to lose its luster anytime soon.

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

DT Daily: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8110CBCACD741FEC
DT Originals: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA870D36335F60D2
DT Podcasts: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZEIwIHCxaFVemFMYm9Uqixqt7RxRJnhf

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

source

28 thoughts on “Samsung Q9 4K UHD QLED TV – Hands On Review

  • October 3, 2017 at 11:08 pm
    Permalink

    Better than the Z9, Caleb..????

  • October 3, 2017 at 11:55 pm
    Permalink

    Which is better for HDR Gaming Samsung Q9 or Sony x930e

  • October 4, 2017 at 1:48 am
    Permalink

    What were those cherry colored speakers you hooked up to listen to the TV? Seemed to be front, center and a bass unit. Additionally, were those speakers better listening than the Samsung Soundbars?

  • October 4, 2017 at 3:31 am
    Permalink

    I would like to see an led mashup between the Sony 930e and the Samsung q9. Digital trend can you make this happen thanks.

  • October 7, 2017 at 10:58 am
    Permalink

    אתה חתיכת בן זונה שקרן שמטעה את הציבור !!! כאן אתה אומר ככה ובסירטון אחר אתה מדבר הפוךךךךך !!!! אל תשמעו לו הטלויזיה הכי טובה היא Q9 !!!!!

  • November 26, 2017 at 2:17 am
    Permalink

    does anyone know if you need wifi for this thing to work?
    Does it take up a lot of bandwidth?

  • December 6, 2017 at 12:37 pm
    Permalink

    in 2018 Samsung will make aqled TV with full array backlight plus infinite contrast plus 100% colour volume and nice bonus 3d

  • January 13, 2018 at 10:48 am
    Permalink

    Probably a good picture but not impressed with the design of the tv set ! the feet stands are not attractive, the Samsung curved TV sets are much better designed !

  • February 19, 2018 at 11:23 pm
    Permalink

    $3000 to $6000 dollars for a TV is a ripoff considering that only a few years ago the TV's

    had quad screen, skype, 3d, hand motion for changing channels, no pop up commercials, etc. now you paying more for less functionality

  • April 19, 2018 at 6:49 pm
    Permalink

    Your whole set up is just gorgeous. I've just bought my first house so totally broke and looking more at Samsung fridges and washing machines before my TV… But man what I'd do for this setup!

  • May 6, 2018 at 12:37 am
    Permalink

    Future proof? Meamwhile, a few months later the full array version came out and this one is useless now.. Not sure how you guys rate an edge lit lcd as having the best black levels of any lcd,,, Samsung stooges?

  • July 19, 2018 at 10:01 pm
    Permalink

    What's up with the white towers. Look hideous

  • September 3, 2018 at 4:21 am
    Permalink

    Lol…. everything I’ve read said this TV was a negative last year for Samsung. The 2018 version however (Q9FN) is supposed to be a redemption for them. After seeing one today….. I changed my mind from getting a new C8 LG. One thing I don’t like about the Samsung though….. no Dolby Video 🙁

  • September 6, 2018 at 3:44 am
    Permalink

    Why is his Q9 the only one I see on youtube with the logo that lights up? Is this even really a Q9??

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.