Optoma UHD60 4K Projector – Hands On Review



SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

The Optoma UHD60 projector is one of the most exciting new products in the audio/visual world of 2017. For less than $2,000, it offers 4K Ultra HD picture with HDR processing — features that even a year ago were costing home theater geeks some serious dough.

With a massive amount of picture customization options, a very bright picture, and a solid number of connectivity options, we’ve been smitten with the UHD60 since the moment we got it functioning in our testing room.

A panel on top of the projector lifts to reveal zoom and lens shift controls, which allow you to make the image bigger or move the lens up or down for perfect centering.

The big lens in the front comes with a nice lens cap for when you’re not using the projector. Once removed, focus can be adjusted just as it would be on a manual camera lens, with a small amount of movement going a long way.

The right side of the Optoma UHD60 offers a few buttons for controlling the projector without the remote, including power and input switching, as well as a menu button and navigation keys. You’re not going to use these very often because the included remote functions much better, but it is nice they are available just in case.

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

DT Daily: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8110CBCACD741FEC
DT Originals: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA870D36335F60D2
DT Podcasts: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZEIwIHCxaFVemFMYm9Uqixqt7RxRJnhf

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

source

13 thoughts on “Optoma UHD60 4K Projector – Hands On Review

  • October 14, 2017 at 10:24 pm
    Permalink

    Been a big Optoma fan I've had the hd65 hd80 and couple others

  • October 15, 2017 at 12:41 am
    Permalink

    Great Review.

  • October 15, 2017 at 7:26 am
    Permalink

    Sony Sony Sony Sony Sony !!!!!
    where is the review of Sony Projectors , it is much needed !!

  • October 15, 2017 at 2:20 pm
    Permalink

    It is a good entrance into pseudo 4K. For those that can set it up within its limited lens shift and will be using a 16:9 screen it can be a good option. Also those not bothered by RBE.

  • October 15, 2017 at 4:57 pm
    Permalink

    Why do projectors still exist when 4K OLED TVs are so cheap…

  • October 15, 2017 at 6:14 pm
    Permalink

    This projector is not that good…it basically looks like a 1000$ projector as far as contrast and color goes. Resolution is NOT what makes a good picture. For this price you can get a Sony SXRD which uses LCoS technology. Even with its lower 1080p resolution it looks ten times better because of its beautiful color and very very gokd native contrast.

  • November 10, 2017 at 7:40 am
    Permalink

    Had it. Returned it. Its not that great b

  • February 27, 2018 at 7:47 pm
    Permalink

    How is this for gaming and response time lag vs the benq ht2550?

  • March 29, 2018 at 7:30 pm
    Permalink

    This thing is so big i'd have to get an extender for my projector mount. Why does I have to be so damned big? It's that big because they had to include the useless on board speakers that are located on the back and stick out almost 3inches deeper. This is a cinema projector not a business projector. Quit including speakers none of us are going to ever use on this thing. They needlessly increase the price and the size of the unit.

  • May 20, 2018 at 11:45 am
    Permalink

    Hi!
    I have a question: the vertical lens shift is 15% up and bottom, right? Because from what I can see from Optoma's page it only shows up verticality.
    Thanks!

  • June 14, 2018 at 2:53 am
    Permalink

    Im thinking of buying this projector ive never own one and learning now about this, i want to know if i installed it on the ceiling about 3.5 to 4 meters away does it work as it supose to be??, and also just wondering what size morenor less i will get from that distance??

  • September 26, 2018 at 5:47 pm
    Permalink

    Do you know if we can use these as a streaming device? NETFLIX YOUTUBE ETC. straight from the projector via network cable? Is that an option if you don't have another 4k streaming device?

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Translate »