Böhm B66 Wireless Headphones – Review



If you’ve been shopping for a pair of wireless headphones with premium sound and good looks as chief priorities, you may have experienced a bit of sticker shock — the premium Bluetooth headphone tier is filled with options exceeding $250. The trouble is, many budget-friendly options tend to lack in the style department and don’t do much to instill confidence that they’ll sound much better than they look. Enter the Böhm B66 wireless headphones. These on-ears are crafted from aluminum, garnished with fine beveled edges, accented with plush leatherette material, sport smooth, clean lines, and sound far better than you’d expect for their under-$100 asking price. Oh, and let’s toss in some decent active noise-cancelling in there just to up the ante.

The Böhm B66 offer better sound quality than you might expect, with clearly rendered midrange and treble, and enough weighty bass to satisfy. Don’t expect to hear the lowest of the lows — these on-ears aren’t miracle workers — but there’s plenty of punch here, and the B66 stop short of overbearing bass. Music sounds rich, and watching movies is a treat thanks to low latency and clear dialog, even among the din of explosive sound effects. Certainly, a more refined sound signature can be had from pricier headphones, but we think owners will be pretty happy with the price-to-performance ratio.

BOHM B66 WIRELESS HEADPHONES AVAILABLE AT: http://amzn.to/1NbTOva

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

CHECK OUT OUR LATEST PODCAST
http://www.digitaltrends.com/podcasts/

https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrend…

https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrend…

source

27 thoughts on “Böhm B66 Wireless Headphones – Review

  • September 20, 2016 at 3:02 pm
    Permalink

    when you say there not beats. seriously beats are terrible headphones yeah they look good but there sound is no where near there price tag

  • November 7, 2016 at 5:06 pm
    Permalink

    thanks for the short and accurate review. I was a lil curious about using them during sports activities and at the gym, do you think they will work well?

  • November 19, 2016 at 12:40 am
    Permalink

    I LOVE these headphones! SCORE!! My only regret is that I paid so much on others that have not lasted. Thanks for the review!

  • November 22, 2016 at 6:03 pm
    Permalink

    Is this goji they look the same but this has noise cancellation option

  • November 23, 2016 at 11:54 pm
    Permalink

    thanks
    please review bohm b76 (yellow color, there are reviews of black color in you tube, but no one made of yellow one, they are awesome 🙂
    thanks in advance

  • December 6, 2016 at 1:49 am
    Permalink

    Thanks, very conclusive and short review.. I just got one.. yeah, it is not Bose, however like you said, I paid 3rd of the price for a Bose

  • December 17, 2016 at 3:07 am
    Permalink

    Oh man! What is the song playing through this video?

  • March 10, 2017 at 5:27 am
    Permalink

    Thank you for your video it helped me learn how to turn off & on & how to pair with my device. Thank you

  • March 23, 2017 at 6:07 pm
    Permalink

    The build on these headphones really let them down. They sound fantastic but they snap easy. I didn't even have them a year! Once they revise the build on these then they got a winner for sure!

  • May 18, 2017 at 6:54 am
    Permalink

    I would add that they are more comfortable than most Bluetooth headphones and almost sound identical to Bose… ALMOST.

  • July 16, 2017 at 6:53 pm
    Permalink

    This review lost all it's credibility when he started whining about the logo…OMG!!!

  • August 17, 2017 at 2:57 am
    Permalink

    I love mine!! They don't pinch my head, and the case holds so much. The sticker on the case DOES fall off,, but the cords are nice…and they are better than Bose cords. Also, as mentioned in this vid the sound quality isn't bad. In fact, they are more base ish than Bose soundtrue headphones, tho not by fault. I love the battery life as I can be lazy often and refuse the cord as I am now….check them out and see for yourself.

  • December 28, 2017 at 9:12 pm
    Permalink

    Thank you for the recommendation! I got them earlier this week and I'm impressed!

  • December 6, 2018 at 12:28 am
    Permalink

    Just bought them for $40 on Amazon. So I got a great deal for them.

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Translate »