2018 Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 – Hands On Review

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43VmpN0RGB0?modestbranding=1&w=580&h=385]

The Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 is far from a conventional laptop, but it’s an experiment that (mostly) goes right. With an advanced new keyboard and some surprisingly good gaming performance, the XPS 15 2-in-1 is a vision of the future.

Read the full written review below:
https://www.digitaltrends.com/laptop-reviews/dell-xps-15-2-in-1-review/

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
http://www.digitaltrends.com/

DT Daily: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8110CBCACD741FEC
DT Originals: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA870D36335F60D2
DT Podcasts: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZEIwIHCxaFVemFMYm9Uqixqt7RxRJnhf

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
https://plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

source

48 thoughts on “2018 Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 – Hands On Review

  • April 5, 2018 at 2:08 pm
    Permalink

    Will you make any review on the new spectre x360 15 with 8705g cpu ?

  • April 5, 2018 at 2:19 pm
    Permalink

    i was really waiting for this video to come out for the benchmarking … … but u did ignore it for some reasons ?

  • April 5, 2018 at 3:17 pm
    Permalink

    Why. Has no one reviewed the 1080p version? I want to know how is battery is

  • April 5, 2018 at 3:32 pm
    Permalink

    Not a single mention of a pen? It's a Wacom laptop …

  • April 5, 2018 at 3:42 pm
    Permalink

    I really hope the traditional xps15 that comes out in a few weeks will let you upgrade ram and has kept the 94wh battery

  • April 5, 2018 at 6:18 pm
    Permalink

    GOD DAMNIT Dell screw 2in1, do something about the keyboard instead! Its the only thing lacking right now.

  • April 6, 2018 at 7:43 am
    Permalink

    fiiiiiiiiiiix the ghosting plsssssssss

  • April 6, 2018 at 12:19 pm
    Permalink

    It's true that we will see a new version of XPS 15 2 in 1 with Onyx at 1.300 $ ?

  • April 6, 2018 at 5:52 pm
    Permalink

    There's no way I'd play on a laptop Keyboard…LOL….keep a rock candy controller in you bag…

  • April 6, 2018 at 6:07 pm
    Permalink

    What a terrible review. Point of having a 2 in 1 is to use the pen. There is literally 0 words about the wacom pen. Yeah review it like you are reviewing a gaming laptop. Good job.

  • April 7, 2018 at 12:28 am
    Permalink

    Keyboard kills it… ahh, could have been the third option to choose between a XPS 13 or a MateBook X Pro for studying.
    Will take the XPS because of the SD Card slot (need it) and my epgu, which replaces a TB3 Dock and the unnecessary MX150 in the mbpx

    Edit: What do you think?

  • April 7, 2018 at 5:13 pm
    Permalink

    If I plug this into a monitor with freesync will it work?

  • April 7, 2018 at 7:54 pm
    Permalink

    Oh crap! They soldered the RAM…
    I hope the normal XPS 15 keeps the 2 slots like the previous model.

  • April 9, 2018 at 10:09 am
    Permalink

    Is it just me or do the hinges not seem symmetric? That would bother me for sure

  • April 9, 2018 at 6:47 pm
    Permalink

    Any idea when the new XPS 15 is out ?

  • April 11, 2018 at 2:53 am
    Permalink

    Will the 1080p panel have the same brightness and color gamut/accuracy?

  • April 11, 2018 at 9:18 pm
    Permalink

    Not a word about the horrible Apple style IO, Pen support, or inability switch to integrated graphics…. fail.

  • April 12, 2018 at 10:28 am
    Permalink

    Ty really wanted a gaming review. Been waiting forever to see this into ty ty ty ty!!

  • April 16, 2018 at 12:30 pm
    Permalink

    I really want to know which laptop has almost twice the battery life of this beast in 4K. It ain’t possible.

  • April 25, 2018 at 9:53 am
    Permalink

    how do you get more than 16gb of RAM, the max config on dell website is 16gb.

  • April 25, 2018 at 8:08 pm
    Permalink

    Can you add a second SSD or replace the SSD in it for one with more storage?

  • April 29, 2018 at 10:00 pm
    Permalink

    The touchscreen for drawing is the whole point of this product and no mention, really unprofessional…

  • May 1, 2018 at 3:25 am
    Permalink

    I am this close to buying this until I read about the problems with Killer Wifi…Based on the Dell forum boards, this is a common problem…Has anyone encountered difficulty with wifi connection? This would be a deal breaker for me….

  • May 1, 2018 at 6:49 am
    Permalink

    I hate this keyboard, how is this possible? COme on Dell you have an awesome laptop but this keyboard is just a shame!

  • May 20, 2018 at 6:55 pm
    Permalink

    hey guys, is XPS 15 good for HEAVY usage of photoshop/illustrator, music recording and Adobe Premiere video editing? I cant use desktop due to constantly on the move and rarely at home.

  • May 23, 2018 at 5:10 am
    Permalink

    Have had it for about a week and love it. After going 4k with my desktop display I can't go back, and this display is one of the most beautiful I've seen. Was quite a hit to the wallet, but if you're willing to pay out for a high-end laptop I'd recommend it.

  • June 7, 2018 at 1:12 am
    Permalink

    Thanks for the review bro, I was just about to purchase one from the Dell website until i heard you say that the keyboard is similar to the new MacBook Pro butterfly keyboard, and that is a deal killer for me.

  • June 10, 2018 at 5:08 am
    Permalink

    it is almost mate screen right? . And full HD got the anti-reflective too?

Comments are closed.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Translate »